Feedback on Outcomes

Below are draft outcomes for Essential Skills and Content Areas that are under consideration by the New Mexico Statewide General Education Steering Committee. Click on each box to review content and to leave feedback on the draft.

In addition to general education outcomes, the Steering Committee will propose a curriculum model designed to achieve these outcomes. Work on this model is ongoing (See Models tab), and your comments on this are welcome.

The impetus for this work was explained in a letter sent on October 15, 2015 to Secretary of Higher Education Barbara Damron that was signed by the seven university Provosts and Vice Presidents for Academic Affairs in the state of New Mexico.

This feedback form was scheduled to close on Thursday, October 20, but the feedback period has been extended until 5 pm MDT on Monday, October 24. After that date, comments will still be taken on the General Feedback page.

Click the Outcomes from the list below to view the Outcomes and then click the feedback button to complete the feedback form for that set of Outcomes. Otherwise, you can submit General Feedback using the button below.

General Feedback (not outcome specific)

Skill Areas, Content Areas, and Other Outcomes

Skill Areas

Content Areas

Other Outcomes

Outcomes Team Members

Central New Mexico Community College Nathan Saline
David Valdes
Erica Volkers
Eastern New Mexico University Suzanne Balch-Lindsay
Eastern New Mexico University-Roswell Annemarie Oldfield
Eastern New Mexico University-Ruidoso Pierre Laroche
New Mexico Military Institute Joel Dykstra
New Mexico State University Jamie Bronstein
Herman Garcia
Dan Howard
Tim Ketelaar
Pat Morandi
Stu Munson-McGee
Jennifer Noonan
David Smith
Mark Walker
Patti Wojahn
William Walker
Theresa Westbrock
New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology Brian Borchers
Lisa Majkowski
Steve Simpson
Bill Stone
Kevin Wedeward
Santa Fe Community College John Boyce
Jill Carlson
Julia Deisler
Peg Johnson
Andrew Lovato
Colleen Lynch
Southwestern Indian Polytechnic Institute Nicole Benton
Val Montoya
San Juan College Alicia O’Brien
Michael Ottinger
Janet Peterson
University of New Mexico Regina Carlow
Pamela Cheek
Mark Emmons
Chuck Paine
Lori Townsend
University of New Mexico-Los Alamos Mickey Marsee