Academic Deans Council

The Academic Deans Council (ADC) provides an administrative vehicle for the dissemination of information for matters of concern to the administration of the university on issues concerning academic programs and colleges; it makes recommendation to the President and problems relating to improvement in the administration of the institution; it makes recommendation to consider ways and means of improving the academic quality and other aspects of the colleges and institution; it coordinates efforts of the various deans and to provide for desirable uniformity in carrying out institutional policy. This council is defined in RPM 2.41.

Meeting Minutes

Academic Deans Council Members

Carol Parker, Provost, Chair

Greg Fant, Deputy Provost

Rolando Flores, Dean, College of Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences

Enrico Pontelli, Dean, College of Arts and Sciences

James Hoffman, Dean, College of Business

Susan Brown, Interim Dean, College of Education

Lakshmi Reddi, Dean, College of Engineering

Sonya Cooper, Interim Dean, College of Health and Social Services

Miriam Chaiken, Dean, Honors College

Katherine Terpis, Interim Dean, Library

Julia Parra, Faculty Senate Chair

Joe Lakey, Associate Dean, College of Arts and Sciences, ADAC Chair

Luis Cifuentes, VP for Research, Dean, Graduate School

Renay Scott, VP Student Affairs and Enrollment Management

Natalie Kellner, Assistant VP, Institutional Analysis

Shelly Stovall, Executive Director, Accreditation

David Smith, Director of Assessment

D’anne Stuart, Assistant VP, Academic Budgeting and Planning

Jennifer Hodges, Director of Center for Academic Advising and Student Success

These are all position appointments