Associate Deans’ Academic Council (ADAC)

Meeting Minutes


Associate Deans from:

ACES— Donald  Conner

Arts & Sciences— Joe Lackey

Business— Kathy Brook

Education— Henrietta Pichon 

Engineering— Gabe Garcia

Graduate School— Denise Esquibel

Health & Social Services— Teresa Keller

Honors—Tim Ketelaar

Library— Katherine Terpis

VPs for Academic Affairs at the Community Colleges:

NMSU-Alamo— Mark Cal

NMSU-Carlsbad— Andrew Nwanne

NMSU-Doña Ana— Susan Wood

NMSU-Grants— Harry Sheski


And the Faculty Senate Vice Chair— Mary Prentice

Ex-Officio Members include:

ASNMSU President— Evan Conner

ICT Representative— Norma Grijalva

Office of the Executive Vice President and Provost Representative— Greg Fant

Office of International and Border Programs Representative— Michael Schmelzle

Outcomes Assessment Representative— David Smith

Accreditation Representative—Shelly Stovall

Registrar’s Office Representative— Dacia Sedillo & Kori Plank

Academic Advising Council Representative– Jennifer Hodges