Task Force on Faculty Appointments & Titles

The Faculty Appointments Task Force was charged on November 26, 2019 to define appointment types and titles. The goals of the committee are to 1) clarify any potential areas of ambiguity that might exist and 2) propose new titles which might be needed to be able to competitively recruit faculty for needs that might emerge in the future, particularly as we work toward achieving our LEADS 2025 goals. 


Membership of the Task Force on Faculty Appointments.
Name Title College/Unit
Becky Corran, Co-Chair Department Head, HSS Doña Ana Community College
Susan Beck Professor Library
Mary Jo Billiot Associate Dean Business
Colleen Bond Adjunct Professor, English NMSU-Alamogordo
Michaela Burkardt College Professor, Physics Arts & Sciences
Phillip DeLeon Distinguished Professor, Electrical Engineering Engineering
Abby Denham, ex-officio Director, Employment and Comp. Services Human Resources
Alexa Doig Nursing Director Health and Social Services
Karim Martinez Cooperative Extension Agricultural, Consumer & Environmental Sciences
James Murphy Associate Dean for Research Arts & Sciences
Phillip Post Interim Associate Dean Education
Gary Rayson Professor, Chemistry Arts & Sciences
Lakshmi Reddi Dean Engineering
Tanner Schaub Director, Center for Animal Health & Food Safety Agricultural, Consumer & Environmental Sciences
Liz Schirmer Department Head, English Arts & Sciences