Skip to main content

Associate Dean's Academic Council (ADAC)


Membership of Associate Dean's Academic Council (ADAC).
Name Title College/Unit
Donald Conner Associate Dean Agricultural, Consumer and Environmental Sciences
Joe Lakey Associate Dean Arts and Sciences
Daniel James Associate Dean Business
Phillip Post Interim Associate Dean Education
Tony Garcia Associate Dean Engineering
Denise Esquibel Associate Dean Graduate School
Teresa Keller Associate Dean Health and Social Services
Anne Hubbell Associate Dean Honors
Ellen Bosman Associate Dean Library
Mark Cal VP for Academic Affairs NMSU Alamogordo
Mark Buckholz VP for Academic Affairs NMSU Carlsbad
Joe Buttler Interim VP for Academic Affairs NMSU Doña Ana
Marlene Chavez-Toivanen VP for Academic Affairs NMSU Grants
Susan Beck Faculty Senate Vice Chair Faculty Senate
Mathew Madrid (Ex-Officio) President ASNMSU
Norma Grijalva (Ex-Officio) Chief Information Officer ICT
David Smith (Ex-Officio) Associate Provost, Curriculum and Assessment Outcomes Assessment 
Shelly Stovall (Ex-Officio) Associate Provost, Program Development and Accreditation Accreditation
Dacia Sedillo (Ex-Officio) University Registrar University Student Records
Kori Plank (Ex-Officio) Associate Registrar University Student Records
Jennifer Hodges (Ex-Officio) Director Academic Advising
Seth Miner (Ex-Officio) Director Admissions
Name Title College/Unit

Meeting Minutes

Click on the collapsible panel to view the minutes. All minutes are sorted by year starting July 1 and ending on June 30 of the following year. 

Click here to view all other previous ADAC meeting minutes. Please note if you are not on the NMSU VPN, you will need to log in using your NMSU credentials to view the page.