Skip to main content


Save the date for the 

Fall 2024 Convocation!

The Fall 2024 Convocation will be held August 20 at Atkinson Recital Hall beginning at 9:00am. Breakfast will be served at 8:30am. A link to RSVP will be provided closer to the event. 

What is Convocation?

Convocation kicks off the beginning of the Fall and Spring semesters each academic year. Faculty and staff come together to learn about the university's achievements and plans and to recognize significant faculty accomplishments.

View Past Recordings ▸

Upcoming Dates

The dates listed below are upcoming convocation dates. All will be held at Atkinson Recital Hall at 9:00am (breakfast and check in at 8:30am). Please note they are subject to change due to any changes in the academic calendar.

  • Spring 2025 — January 14
  • Fall 2025 — August 19
  • Spring 2026 — January 20

Faculty Awards

Faculty awards are presented during the convocation ceremony. Faculty members apply or are nominated for these awards during the semester prior. Applications are then reviewed by a committee who selects the recipients based on the individual award criteria. 

View all Faculty Award Recipients ▸

Banner image:
The Spring 2024 Convocation Award winners. left to right: Nancy Chanover, Eric Magrane, Rebecca Palacios, Ross Marks, Manoj K. Shukla, Robert B. Young, Pei Xu, Yanyan Zhang, Huiyao Wang, Dennis Nicuh Lozada, Jose L. Ortega-Carranza.